top of page
  • meaghanharvey

Trust Me, I'm Lying


Ryan Holiday gives genius tactics and outlook into todays world of bloggers and influencers. Tactic 1, the art of the bribe, brings the truth about a bloggers financial state. If bloggers want to pay rent, they will likely need a side hustle. Why not influence? It's ideal for companies to hire bloggers as influencers for a product because the influencers probably already have a decent following. And, the blogger can make some extra cash and get free things. Free things comes also comes with tactic number 2, telling them what they want to hear. Influencers don't need to tell the truth, they need to sell products and a brand. If all else fails, use a catchy headline. Even making this post WIX advised me to "post a catchy headline". Bottom line, there is no reason we should trust bloggers and influencers just because they seem credible through the number of followers they have or the products their selling. I don't morally agree with it for myself, I wouldn't promote a product I didn't believe in. However, I'm not knocking those who do, because they need to get their money.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page